Completing Your Profile

Your profile progess

Rather than forcing our TherapyFriends from filling out too many forms on sign-up, we rely on you to update your profile when you have time, and when you feel like it!

You can see on the right your overall progress in filling out each section of your own profile.   We also repeat parts of this throughout the site as a friendly reminder that you haven’t quite finished sometimes.

Please let us know about you

We ask you to provide some general items (like the “Friend Details” and “Therapy Experiences”), as well as some specific items which our Premium FriendLevels include.

You have control!

Rest assured, you have finite control over your profile data. 

Profile fields have a little link under them which give you the choice of saying who can see that item.

If it is something you only want to provide for our matching system (which does not expose your actual answers), then you simply choose “Only Me” as your privacy choice.

The choices you can make are:

  • Public
  • All our TherapyFriends (Registered users we have approved)
  • Connections (TherapyFriends you have approved to connect with you)
  • Only Me (Will not be displayed in your “View Profile”)

We also take precautions against hackers (including anti-hacker insurance!), and back up your precious data routinely in the very rare case of data loss.